Organisational structure

 

The Interim Coordinating Committee 

Since 2016 the ANCL has been governed by an interim coordinating committee in order to revive the organisation after a period of non-activity. The committee was affirmed by the General Assembly at the 2018 AGM held in Gabarone, Botswana. The committee members are :


 

           

Prof. Enyinna Nwauche

Chair of the Coordinating Committee

University of Fort Hare (RSA) 

Email: enwauche@ufh.ac.za


 

Dr. Elvis Fokala

Secretary of the Coordinating Committee

University of Stellenbosch (RSA)

Email: efokala@sun.ac.za


 

Ms. Vanja Karth

Secretariat of the coordinating Committee

University of Cape Town (RSA)

Email: vanja.karth@uct.ac.za


 

Prof. Annika Rudman 

Secretariat of the coordinating Committee

University of Stellenbosch (RSA)

Email: arudman@sun.ac.za


 

Dr. Adem Abebe

Idea International (Netherlands) 

Secretariat of the coordinating Committee

Email: a.abebe@idea.int


 

Dr. Justice Mavedzenge

Secretariat of the coordinating Committee

University of Cape Town (RSA) 

Email: justice.mavedzenge@uct.ac.za


The Electoral Committee

In 2018, the AGM approved a proposal to establish an electoral committee to manage and run elections of the ANCL leadership at the 2020 Conference and AGM.

The committee is comprised of the following members:

 

Prof. Charles Fombad

Chair of the Electoral Committee

University of Pretoria (RSA)

Email: charles.fombad@up.ac.za


 

Mr. David Hofisi

Secretary of the Electoral Committee

University of Wisconsin (USA)

Email: dhofisi@gmail.com


 

Ms. Elsy Sainna 

International Commission of Jurists (Kenya)

Email: elsy.sainna@icj-kenya.org


 

Dr. Charles Khamala (Esq)

Nazarene University (Kenya)

Email: chalekha@yahoo.co.uk


 

The General Assembly

The General Assembly is constituted by all the members of the ANCL

The Secretariat

The Secretariat is based in the Department of Public Law at the University of Cape Town:

DGRU Department of Public Law

Faculty of Law

University of Cape Town

Private Bag X3

Rondebosch

7701

Cape Town

South Africa

Tel: +27-21-650-2098

Fax: +27-21-650-5607

Email: Vanja Karth: Vanja.Karth@uct.ac.za or Elvis Fokala efokala@gmail.com

English